– Tugan Sokhiev conducts ONCT in Stravinsky, Ravel, Nielsen & Strauss

About the Performance

Tugan Sokhiev conducts the Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse in a programme which includes Stravinsky’s The Firebird and Ravel’s Sheherazade, featuring mezzo-soprano Marianne Crebassa.

Broadcast date

Friday 19 May, 7pm BST


NIELSEN Aladdin Suite, Op. 34
RAVEL Sheherazade
STRAUSS Salome, Op. 54, Scene 4. Dance of the seven veils
STRAVINSKY  The Firebird Suite (1919 Edition)

Mezzo-soprano: Marianne Crebassa

Conductor: Tugan Sokhiev
Orchestre National du Capitole de Toulouse

Available until 17 November 2017

  Watch the performance here
Share Article