Maria João Pires and Robin Ticciati tour Europe with the Scottish Chamber Orchestra



Maria João Pires and Robin Ticciati tour Europe with the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.

Principal Conductor Robin Ticciati and the Orchestra are joined by Maria João Pires for a ten-city tour of Europe, managed by Askonas Holt. Starting in Scotland, they play at Perth Concert Hall, Usher Hall, Edinburgh and City Halls Glasgow before travelling to Salzburg, Aix-en-Provence, Paris, Toulouse, Pamplona, Luxembourg and Rotterdam.

The programmes include Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major, K. 488, No. 27 in B-flat major, K. 595, Dvořák’s Legends, Op. 59 and Haydn Symphony No. 104 in D major, London. The concert in Glasgow will be broadcast on BBC Radio 3 on Monday 30 January.

Wednesday 25 January 2017
7.30pm     Concert, Perth Concert Hall Scotland, PERTH

Thursday 26 January 2017
7.30pm     Concert, Usher Hall, EDINBURGH

Friday 27 January 2017
7.30pm     Concert, City Halls, GLASGOW

Tuesday 31 January 2017
7.30pm     Concert, Mozarteum Hall, SALZBURG

Thursday 12 February 2017
8.30pm     Concert, Le Grand Théâtre de Provence, AIX-EN-PROVENCE

Friday 3 February 2017
8.00pm    Concert, Théâtre des Champs Elysées, PARIS

Saturday 4 February 2017
8.00pm    Concert, Halle aux Grains, TOULOUSE

Sunday 5 February 2017
7.00pm     Concert, Baluarte – Palacio de Congresos y Auditorio de Pamplona, PAMPLONA

Tuesday 7 February 2017
8.00pm    Concert, Philharmonie Luxembourg, LUXEMBOURG

Wednesday 8 February 2017
8.15pm     Concert, De Doelen Hall, ROTTERDAM

Share Article