6 Hands: John Williams, John Etheridge & Gary Ryan, guitars



John Williams is joined by John Etheridge and Gary Ryan for a tour of the UK. The trio played two dates last summer and this weeks sees the first three of their concerts for 2017.

Having played together for many years, John Williams and John Etheridge have added classical guitarist and composer Gary Ryan to their line up for a colourful and varied programme of solos, duos and trios. Williams and Etheridge will play some of their most popular pieces together and Gary Ryan will playing his own “Benga Beat” which so excited the audience at the Sam Wanamaker Playhouse (Globe Theatre) in June 2015. Duos will include Phillip Houghton’s “The Mantis and the Moon” played by Ryan and Williams, “Extra Time” played by Etheridge and Williams and “Malinke Guitars” by the trio.

Thursday 23 February 2017
20:00    Recital, Turner Sims Concert Hall, SOUTHAMPTON

Friday 24 February 2017
19:30     The Exchange, STURMINSTER NEWTON

Saturday 25 February 2017
19:30     University of Surrey, GUILDFORD

Thursday 23 March 2017
20:00    Eype Centre for the Arts, WEST BEXINGTON

Friday 31 March 2017
19:30     St George’s Bristol, BRISTOL

Wednesday 26 April 2017
19:30     Tremayne Hall, MYLOR BRIDGE

Wednesday 10 May 2017
19:30     The Henry Barber Trust, BIRMINGHAM

Thursday 11 May 2017
19:30     Forum Theatre, Stoke on Trent, STOKE-ON-TRENT

Monday 22 May 2017
19:30     The Apex, BURY ST EDMUNDS

Wednesday 24 May 2017
19:30     Wiltshire Music Centre Trust, BRADFORD ON AVON

Thursday 25 May 2017
19:30     Bridgewater Hall, MANCHESTER

Thursday 1 June 2017
19:45      Forum Theatre, MALVERN

Wednesday 7 June 2017
19:30     The Garden Rooms at Tennants, LEYBURN

Thursday 15 June 2017
19:30     National Centre for Early Music, YORK

Friday 30 June 2017
20:00    St Alban’s Church, FRANT

Share Article